What About Our New Dating Site Logo?

When we launched our new dating site we decided to use our stick people logo as our theme.

I like it…it shows two people holding hands, with their heads close together indicating a close relationship.

But my skills at graphic design/art are limited in the extreme, so I just wonder what your views are.

Do you like it? If not, please do tell us 🙂 

About onlydads

Single Dad living near Totnes in Devon. I founded www.onlydads.org in 2007 and live with my daughters Priya, 14 and Anya 11. I write about single parenting, work, overcoming trials and tribulations and sometimes not overcoming trials and tribulations.
This entry was posted in Bob blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What About Our New Dating Site Logo?

  1. Diana Jordan says:

    Hmmm. It’s ok Bob but I don’t like it as much as the Only Dads/Mums ones. My first thought was they looked like amoebas … or maybe mermaids. (Well, you did ask! ) Yes their heads are together, but their bodies are pulling in opposite directions, it may be that which doesn’t quite work for me. But the website looks good, have just forwarded to a friend who is fazed by the complications of some of the bigger ones.

  2. I disagree with Diana (sorry Diana). The first thing I thought was it depicted two lovers skipping through a meadow. I’m not being facetious. As a logo, it is very clear and direct. Modern and has multi-purposes – can be used as an drag-and-drop badge, on stationery, as a button. Lots of things. It’s a milion times better than the Conservative party logo and, God forbid, the 2012 Olympics logo.

  3. Lewis says:

    Think it’s great. I see what Diana means but it incorporates the Only Dads logo well and represents the aim if the site well. (even mermaids need mermen!) Your only other choice is to hold a comp to design a new logo! No prize just the honour of having your design used!

  4. I like it. Just a thought though: the colour choices depicting the male and female could be seen to be excluding those looking for same sex relationships?

Leave a Reply

