Our Trampoline: The Best Buy Ever

I am not sure I would have got through the last few years without our trampoline. Of all the things that parents buy for their children, I bet nothing gives as much fun-filled hours!

Even the other day, I noticed that when Anya suggested a quick go on the trampoline, both Priya and their friend RAN out of the house; as usual, any of our neighbours attempting a Sunday afternoon snooze would have been rudely awakened!

Yelps – screams – laughter…

…Nothing I have ever given my girls comes close to the ongoing joy they get from their trampoline.

It’s become part of our family. Like a Dog!

I remember twit-picking this ‘photo many months ago. I got into all sorts of trouble on twitter about the lack of safety nets and such like. But I’m a Dad, and by and large my girls have learned to sort of land in the middle! Still – if you are thinking of doing a flip, I think there are better methods!

About onlydads

Single Dad living near Totnes in Devon. I founded www.onlydads.org in 2007 and live with my daughters Priya, 14 and Anya 11. I write about single parenting, work, overcoming trials and tribulations and sometimes not overcoming trials and tribulations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Trampoline: The Best Buy Ever

  1. Agatha Scheule says:

    The two types of trampolines are recreational, and competitive. Recreational trampolines aren’t constructed as sturdily as competitive trampolines, and their springs aren’t as strong. Recreational trampolines come in both outdoor as well as indoor varieties, and are available in various shapes and sizes..

    Remember to take a look at our very own web site
    <,http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

Leave a Reply

