Doesn’t Time Fly!!?

I know many readers of this blog and many followers on Twitter have really young children.

When a very special friend sent me this photo just an hour ago; well the memories came rushing back.

I had taken the girls to London – and we spent the day loafing around Parliament Square and seeing “the sites”…. Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, etc….

It was later that day that Priya mentioned to me that “the Queen must be very rich”. “Why do you say that Preez”, I asked her with a quizzical look…”she has lots of windows” is a reply you can’t argue with 🙂

Purpose of this post – just to say that it all seems like yesterday! Time really does fly…

 

About onlydads

Single Dad living near Totnes in Devon. I founded www.onlydads.org in 2007 and live with my daughters Priya, 14 and Anya 11. I write about single parenting, work, overcoming trials and tribulations and sometimes not overcoming trials and tribulations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Doesn’t Time Fly!!?

  1. Bill McCardle says:

    Wonderful picture, I love seeing the joy on any childs face 🙂 I’ve got mine this weekend and it’s unseasonably warm here in Ontario Canada so I’ll have them out and about as well.

  2. Diane prince says:

    Aww look at the girls 🙂 who is the handsome bloke Bob? …

    Time sure does scoot along x

  3. Anoop Singh-Best says:

    Beautiful post. I remind myself of that everyday, my boys are 9 & 10 and it won’t be long till high school, then leaving home for Uni… Lesson? Make the most of every day, they aren’t kids for ever…

  4. onlydads says:

    make the most of every day is the key 🙂

    How easily do we forget?!

Leave a Reply

